Menu

Holiday Rentals Villas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

APT C103 APHRODITE SANDS CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

"Tremendous time had on our vacation to Paphos!!

The Apartment at Aphrodite Sands Resort was just a few minutes walk to Mandria Village centre, it was excellent and quite spacious (with an equally large balcony to relax on). Easy to use TV & DVD- But what was the real clincher, as a regular traveler overseas, was the nearness of the resort from Paphos Airport, it was all of 10 minutes away. Thanks to Janes Cyprus Properties for  recommending this Apartment to us!
Hope to be in touch soon regarding future bookings! 

Jimmy & Julie King-Scotland June 2018 
 

 

Amazing apartment and complex.”
 Reviewed 13 Nov 2017
We had a family wedding to attend in Cyprus and we all stayed at this complex which was amazing our apartment was fabulous and had everything you would wish for and would definately stay here again. The local village was lovely and the beach was a pleasant walk.


Apartment Mandria”
 Reviewed 17 Aug 2017
Lovely spacious apartment, very clean everything you need, quiet family place, lovely swimming pools, small cafe nearby for ice creams. Mandria village is in walking distance where there is nice restaurants reasonably priced and friendly local atmosphere. Great holiday and lovely apartment, looking forward to going next year.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay. I`m delighted you had a lovely holiday and I hope to hear from you again sometime. Thanks again. Maurice


“Fantastic place to stay”
 Reviewed 31 May 2017
Fantastic apartments and staff couldn't do more to help. In a lovely, quiet part of Paphos and everything went smoothly during our stay.


“Excellent”
 Reviewed 31 Mar 2017
We have been going to Cyprus since 1989 and we can honestly say this is the best holiday we have ever had.Located just 15 minutes by car from paphos it is so peaceful at this time of the year it has a spa centre jacuzzi,gym,full equipment,2 lovely pools well maintained by Lefteris a lovely man.You are only a 5 minute walk to the the lovely village of Mandria which has some great tavernas/restraunts.The apartment C 103 overlooks the pools it has a large veranda and has a dining table to accommodate 6 people and other table to relax with a glass of wine etc.There is a grassed area for the kids with swings etc.You are only a 10 min walk to the beach which has a small bar to quench your thirst after the short walk.The apartment has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms 1 with bath and toilet and 1 with shower and toilet which is the ensuite.Full air con,fly screens on Windows and patio doors.I cannot praise this complex and apartment enough.

Owner's reply: Thank you for the lovely review, I'm delighted you had a lovely holiday. Thanks for your reservation for next year and will be in touch soon.


A great place to stay.”
 Reviewed 2 Mar 2017
I stayed at the Aphrodite Sands last October and can quite honestly say that my family and i had a great time. Owner was a good communicator (unlike me) which was highlighted during the stay when there was a minor problem in the one of the bathrooms. Maurice got back in touch straight away and the handyman had the problem fixed in no time at all. Below is a list of the good and bad; The Good Its only 5 minutes from the airport. Its a fairly new resort and well maintained. Its not noisy and is policed by the handyman. It feels very safe and is ideal for kids. The pool area is really nice. There is a full size football pitch beside the resort. I'm not sure is it a municipal one but all the kids from the resort played on it and it seemed OK. The accommodation is well equipped, pretty spacious for 4, has a good sized balcony and is nice. There are a few restaurants a couple of minutes away and others a short drive away. There's a nice coastal track for jogging, walking etc. Free W-IFI. Plenty of parking.

The Bad This type of Med Resorts buildings tend to be quite echoey and you do hear the screech of chairs being moved and walking noises. There are a lot of cats. I like cats but my wife doesn't! It takes 15 minutes to get to Paphos. You don't get the sun on your balcony during the day. (Who sits on their balcony during the day anyway!) I tend to go abroad in October and for the first time ever nearly booked the same accommodation again. The only thing that stopped me was the price of flights. I was a bit slow in booking and flying from Scotland to Paphos is quite pricey if you don't book early enough. Cyprus is a beautiful place with loads to do and i'll certainly be back.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you had a lovely holiday and I hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Regards Maurice


“Excellent Stay”
 Reviewed 16 Nov 2016
We had a 10 night stay at this apartment from 5th November to 15 November . Communication with the owner Maurice was excellent. The apartment was very clean , 2 good sized bedrooms with a good outside patio. Very comfortable indeed. The complex itself was immaculate . The pool area was very quiet with no more than 6 other people around it . Plenty of sun beds . The pool area was really well looked after . Mandria itself was relatively quite but all the restaurants were open apart from one . I would recommend this apartment and complex


“Stunning Apartment, Stunning Complex”
Reviewed 22 Sep 2014
Lovely quiet Location. Aphodite Sands is a great complex with lovely pools and plenty of sun beds. The apartment is lovely with a large balcony overlooking the pools. Soft seating on balcony for relaxing. Internally great with well equipped kitchen, Dining area and good sized bedrooms with two bathrooms (one en-suite). Lounge is very comfortable with good selection of DVD's and books. The village of Mandria is very quiet but has 3 tavernas, a Fish a chip restaurant and a well stocked mini mart. A larger supermarket is a short distance outside the village. Maurice the owner was great and answered all our questions before we flew out and provided a great info pack Akis Tavern on B road into Paphos and Gabriel's in Kouklia are both well worth a visit, with great food and a fun atmosphere. Very relaxing holiday and will definitely be returning.


“Paradise a great getaway a chance to unwind :)”
Reviewed 13 Sep 2014
Just returned from Another great week relaxing thanks Maurice :) This will be our third time here we find it so relaxing an friendly we just love it it's Paradise:) Apartment is only a short Taxi drive from Paphos Airport everything as usual friendly helpful Taxi man waiting for us when we arrived nothing was to much trouble for him.. Arrived at Maurice apartment to find a welcome pack waiting for us as our flight was a evening flight, beds made up, fresh clean towels, everywhere was spotless just like our first visit 3yrs ago, apartment over looks pool with surrounding beautiful gardens ... Great location village is only a 5 minute walk locals are very friendly an helpful they make you feel very welcome, super market is open till 10.00 most nights.great restaurants in Mandria village good value an food is excellent lovely friendly staff .... Beach is only a short walk away with a nice Beach Bar we stopped on route for a drink friendly staff an sat soaking up the Sun whilst looking out at sea Paradise an so relaxing ... Sad part is coming back to England :(

<< BACK