Menu

Holiday Rentals VIllas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

mandria bay penthouse CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

Stunning apartment, spotless, and a great location          ★ ★ ★ ★ ★                

Apartment was as described and as per the photos. Stunning décor and very comfortable. Patio space was brilliant with the dining area, sun beds and rattan seating lounge area. Tastefully decorated and with great views and not overlooked as a penthouse. Everything we needed was provided including a welcome pack and very detailed information folder. Directions and how to access the apartment was superb and Jane was always contactable if any questions needed to be answered. I would recommend the property to anyone, it made our holiday and provided 5 star accommodation. Walking distance to all the restaurants and tavernas and the complex had 2 pools and friendly staff. The beach bars were great and had fantastic views of sunset.              

Date of arrival    06 September 2017         

 

Review #19092958 “Stunning 2 Bed,2 Bath, Luxury Penthouse Apt in sought after location of Mandria”

 Amazing Apartment!!   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★     

The first thing I would like to say is when you look at the photos of Apartment 201 Aphrodite Sands it is exactly what you get!! From the amazing balcony that has a relaxing shaded seated area, to the six seated dining room table onto the loungers for sunbathing and the barbeque area, you don't actually have to leave the apartment to enjoy your holiday and that's just the balcony! The apartment has everything you need from a full state of the art kitchen with a very generous welcome pack onto an open plan lounge with sofas and chairs that are actually comfortable to chill out on. Two large double bedrooms and bathrooms complete the apartment, both with ceiling fans and aircon (very comfy beds too!). The grounds of the apartment are exceptionally clean and have two great pools. The important thing for our family was that we were able to get sun beds and umbrella’s without getting up at dawn each morning and we can happily say we were easily able to do so even at 11am!!

Mandria itself is lovely with some cracking restaurants with surrounding areas easily accessible with a car. All in all a cracking holiday!! The owners Jane & Paul keep you updated every step of the way and are extremely professional and try and make your stay as stress free as possible!     

Date of arrival   09 August 2017             

Fantastic property, in an excellent location!

 This apartment is absolutely fantastic, and exactly as described in the adverts. The pools on site were never crowded, and plenty of sunbeds for all. We spent most of our time on the apartments massive balcony. Jane was excellent from start to finish with the booking process and directions etc. always timely with any queries we may have had. There was even a welcome pack and beer / wine on arrival, which was much appreciated. The small village of Mandria is only 5 mins walk to the square, with a good selection of restaurants / Bars. Overall this holiday was an excellent experience well worth repeating....which we hope to do very soon.

Thanks again Jane.

Birmingham, United Kingdom Left on Jun 17, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

Review of MANDRIA BAY 2 BED PENTHOUSE APT WITH FAB VIEWS!

5* Ideal place for a truly relaxing holiday! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely gorgeous apartment with everything you need go a fantastic holiday! We arrived after a delay and lost case but that was soon forgotten when we found the much needed welcome supplies in the fridge and sat out on the huge balcony overlooking the pool and sea and relaxed!

The apt is very clean, beautifully decorated and literally has everything you need. The pool area is also great with plenty of sunbeds, a snack van selling anything from breakfast to beer and even a visit from the ice cream truck early evening! The village is a 5 min stroll away and has 5 restaurant/bars, plus a shop, taxi rank and beauty salon! It's very quiet; don't expect much going on, but it is very relaxing.

There are other villages nearby, Kouklia is great, especially on a Thursday eve for a true Cypriot experience. another great place to eat. We went into Paphos a couple of times, 15 minutes in the car and coral bay beach took about 45 minutes, but worth it, and the children didn't seem to mind the drive. We had a day in the Troodos Mountains which was stunning and visited the village of Pissouri which is also worth a visit. All in all, absolutely stunning apartment and we would definitely return when we need to recharge our batteries again!!

Johnson, London, United Kingdom. Left on Jun 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

 

Just  returned from Mandria Bay Penthouse ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely stunning! Thank you Jane for the personal touch that made our stay even more special! ​Would recommend this to anyone!

Mr & Mrs. Murphy Scotland May 2017

 

Holiday with my Wife     

Review #17566480 “Stunning 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Luxury Penthouse Apt in sought after location of Mandria”

Fantastic, Apartment, first class complex, up market Self Catering, No Bar, but that is what makes it exclusive, refreshments are very reasonably priced from local shop, 3 minutes from complex. The Apartment is everything it says on the box and more. Jane was excellent from moment of enquiry to booking to arrival and after, can’t praise enough.  

Date of arrival   6 May 2017

1st Class Apt in Fab Location!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  

 
Well what can say, from the moment we walked through the door of this super Apt we were blown away with interior lay out and modern finishes!
Attention to detail was lovely and all the extra thoughtful ‘ little touches’ made it all the more appealing, this owner has certainly gone out of their way to make this a fab experience for any holiday maker!
We received a super arrival welcome pack, much appreciated after arriving late at night and plenty to tick us over for a day or so until we could do our own personal shop, there is a large supermarket just outside village entrance offering a great selection of local products.
Outside the balcony stole the show for us, it has super pool & sea views and is really big in size offering 2 seating areas and 2 sun loungers too, we were truly spoilt for choice! The Resort Spa offers a great selection of beauty treatments, so ideal for us ladies who need a little holiday pampering!
The village is just 4 mins walk away and is great, really friendly, it offers a super selection of local eateries, and all ridiculously cheap, generous portions in both food and wines….. the kids can also hire bicycles from village square at cheap daily rate. We also visited Mandria Bay beach bar, just a 10 min walk away, a great place to have a chilled glass of wine & chill out!
We will definitely be back, thank you Jane for a brilliant experience!
Kirsty & Jack- West Midlands Oct 2016
 
'QUALITY APT IN MANDRIA' ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  
March weather in Cyprus can be variable, however we were lucky enough to have fabulous weather and an amazing apartment to enjoy it from.
The apartment is furnished to a high standard, which is important when you visit Cyprus over the Winter months, as it's often too cold to sit outside in the evening. The kitchen is very well equipped and I'm confident that, if there was anything you could be picky enough to find lacking, Jane and Paul would be on hand to this resolve quickly. They manage to be find the balance between being very attentive, whilst leaving you to enjoy your holiday in peace, extremely well.

The best thing about this apartment however is the terrace. It is very large and also very well equipped to allow you to enjoy the Cyprus sun from sunrise to sunset. If you would like some Winter sun, I would highly recommend Cyprus. Although it's colder in the evening, the temperature was between 18 and 23 centigrade during the day throughout our stay. Furthermore, Aphrodite Sands was very quiet during our stay, which meant you could enjoy all the facilities without the crowds that would no doubt be present at this excellent complex over the busy Summer periods. The staff running the complex are also very helpful and polite despite us having no need really to request their services. Thanks for helping to make our holiday such a relaxing comfortable one.
We are looking forward to future holidays in Cyprus and would have no hesitation rebooking for this complex and apartment.

​Date of arrival 01 March 2017
 
'PARADISE' ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  
This Penthouses Apartment is set in wonderful well kept gardens with two beautiful pools. The Superb Health Spa and Gym is everything you need.
Mandria village is lovely and has super restaurants and excellent choice in food and good Cypriot hospitality.
The balcony is magnificent with wonderful sea views and sunsets to die for. The apartment has top class décor furnishings and wonderful lighting details. the pictures you view on line is what you get.
It's of the highest cleanliness and very well maintained. On our arrival a lovely welcome pack of food and drink was there....a lovely touch.
We were greeted next day by Jane (the owner) she was very friendly and professional in every way made us feel very at home and was at hand if you needed her.
Well to sum up our stay is MAGNIFICENT that's why we booked again and will most definitely recommend it to our family and friends . Thank you Jane
Pam & Alan King Stay Jan-Feb 2017

MANDRIA BAY 2 BED PENTHOUSE APT WITH FAB VIEWS! Fantastic.
The apartment was beautiful, clean, stylish and comfortable. Its location to the most beautiful village of Mandria was perfect, just a short stroll to the few bars all offering fantastic food and service. The whole experience at this apartment and holiday was perfect from booking with Jane to arriving at the airport for departure. Which we didn’t want to do .We are already looking at flights for 2017.We cannot say how fabulous both Jane and Paul were anything we needed was sorted in a flash .the welcome pack on arrival was lovely.
To be honest I could of just said Perfect.
Left on Oct 11, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Beautiful Apartment, like home from home!
Exactly as described on the website. Apartment was beautiful and spotless. Everything you could possibly need and more. Jane went out of her way taking us to the local supermarket as we didn't have a car. Would highly recommend this apartment to friends and family. The local village was a 5 minute walk away with tavernas and restaurants all of which were very welcoming with lovely food. Can't wait to return next year.
Date of arrival 9 September 2016

Fabulous apartment everything you need.
Left on Sep 11, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016
We have just stayed in this apartment in August. Although the weather was fairly! hot the apartment has a very large terrace area so you can find a shaded spot at any time. Very well equipped apartment has everything you could possibly need. The apartment is about 10 - 15 mins away from the airport and about 25 mins from Paphos town. Communication and service from Jane was excellent would definitely book again.
K.HARDING


Beautiful apartment with a beautiful view
Reviewed 26 Apr 2016
We had a short stay in the apartment but felt right at home during our stay there. The apartment is very well equipped with a modern feel throughout, the king size bed is very comfy and there is lots of storage for clothes etc. The apartment has mood lighting throughout which gives the apartment a very premium feel. The views from the balcony are amazing and option of using the BBQ made it even better! The village in which the apartment is located is a small but lovely place stay, it has a nice selection of bars and eatery's and also great views. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend the apartment.


Perfect Penthouse apartment
· 5 of 5
The penthouse apartment is just stunning. The layout is perfect and a beautiful huge balcony is so relaxing to watch the sun go down. The property has a double bedroom and twin bedroom with an en-suite, there is family bathroom, lounge dining room and open plan kitchen. It was spotlessly clean and fresh. Jane and Paul who own and run the property are so lovely and always on hand to ensure you have the best holiday. I can say nothing bad about the property.
Mandria itself is small but vibrant with a good selection of restaurants and supermarkets within the village and nearby. Highly recommended in Mandria is the Kentpoikon Tavern. Paphos is only 15mins away by car and Limassol about 40 mins by car. And the driving is easy.
This is the place for a good relaxing enjoyable holiday
· Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2015


Penthouse apartment overlooking pool
· 5 of 5
The penthouse was beautifully furnished with exceptionally good quality furniture and lamps pictures etc....
The balcony was exceptional with great lounging furniture and dining area as well as sun beds. You could stay on the balcony all day to sunbathe if you do choose as the sun was on it from early morning onwards.
The bathrooms very individual in design and both a good size. Both bedrooms were large with plentiful storage space.
The resort pool was also vey clean and well maintained.
Mandria is a lovely quiet village but enough restaurants and bars to keep you entertained . It is a two minute stroll from the apartment.
Jane was prompt and helpful with all communication. So all in all it was a great holiday in a beautiful apartment. We look forward to returning.
Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2015


“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 6 Oct 2015
What a lovely place to stay, the apartment was immaculate, in very well maintained grounds. The whole experience from booking the apartment, to arranging the airport transfers and the service received from Jayne was excellent. We wished we had booked for two weeks and will hopefully return in the future!


“The perfect place to be”
Reviewed 15 Jul 2015
What an astonishingly wonderful apartment set in the glorious Aphrodite Sands resort. The Apartment is the Penthouse and has the perfect view over the whole of the resort and you can sit and watch the sun go down. Its just beautiful. The apartment boasts all modcons and has wonderful aircon. The interior is modern and comfortable and very welcoming. One double bedroom and a twin room which has ensuite, a nice sized family bathroom and a large living room/dining room and open plan kitchen leading to the huge balcony! Its amazing! Mandria itself is lovely. Small and yet vibrant but quiet and calming too. Plenty places to eat and the Kentpoikon is HIGHLY recommended. Paphos is only 15 mins away and Limassol about 40 mins. All easy driving, no hassles at all. All in all it really is the perfect place for a good relaxing holiday. Jane and Paul are always there ensuring everything is OK and work so hard to ensure you have the best holiday!


“Perfection....”
Reviewed 26 Jun 2015
This penthouse delivered...... Situated on the edge of Mandria village, the Aphrodite Sands resort is a lovely, quiet, clean complex with two swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds... No need to rise early to reserve a bed!!! Beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers surround the interior of the resort and are maintained to a very high standard. The site reception is open all the time, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The penthouse itself has an immediate wow factor on entry. It has everything you could possibly need ... And more! The interior is beautiful and to a very high standard, but still retains that comfortable and relaxed feel. The balcony is the icing on the cake. It's huge and the sun creeps over the balcony just after 9 in the morning, and stays all day, till sunset. Awesome for sun worshippers like myself. It is equipped with table and chairs, a separate seating area and two sun beds... A 5 minute stroll and you're in the village with lovely places to eat and drink.... All so friendly and very affordable. 'Best fish and chips in Cyprus' lives up to its name... The chips are divine... Take it from someone who ate there 5 nights out of 11... The taxi run by a lovely informative man named Adonis is situated right in the centre of the village, and I would advise anyone to use him if it's a taxi you need, as he is half the price of any other taxi firm. We found everything very affordable... With the exception of the taxis... Which were in comparison to everything else, expensive. The penthouse owners, Jane and Paul were a treat to deal with... Nothing was too much trouble and they were both helpful and very patient!!!! Overall this was a lovely lovely holiday. Everything complimented everything, and we have already recommended it to friends and family.


“Stunning”
Reviewed 10 Feb 2015
We booked Mandria Bay penthouse for two weeks and wow we were not disappointed the inside accommodation very stylish and comfortable outside has the most beautiful balcony pool/sea view stunning many a pleasant evening spent out there. Jane and Paul were great they know cyprus very well and were very helpful. I would highly recommend.


“Amazing, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 31 Aug 2014
My partner and I stayed at the Mandria Bay Penthouse and had such a wonderful time. The accommodation was everything it described - and more. The tasteful decor, scrupulously clean amenities and equipment all met a very high standard and provided everything we needed. Breakfast and evening barbecues on the large balcony provided a lovely view overlooking the pool. The village of Mandria itself was very welcoming. It's unspoilt surroundings and friendly locals made it easy to fall in love with! The pretty village tavernas served excellent food at reasonable prices. We visited the village of Kouklia for a traditional Cypriot night of entertainment. Adults and children alike had a wonderful time watching the dancing and eating a generous barbecue buffet. We hired a car for part of our stay and ventured to some of the nearby, various beaches. Coral Bay's miles of beautiful, soft sand and warm sea were breathtaking. Aphrodite's Rock was unforgettable and Paphos was equally lovely with a mix of available water sports, relaxing sunbathing and safe swimming. So much to say about this wonderful holiday, we just can't wait to return.

<< BACK