Menu

Holiday Rentals VIllas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

PISSOURI VIEW APARTMENT CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

Review of PISSOURI VIEW APT- What a view!

 Just returned from 2 weeks here and wouldn't hesitate to return. It has one of the best views ever stretching from Pissouri Bay to Limassol and the Troodos mountains. Positives - Spacious clean apartment. Great neighbours. 10 minute walk to village so no nominated drivers needed!

Large outdoor terrace, well-equipped and good value for money.

Negatives - needs a little updating and new bedding. Air-con only on for 2 hour periods so very hot at night, although there is a great fan in apartment. Booked through Jane's Cyprus Properties and had a great experience with them as handling agents.

Les -May 2017

Highly recommended- just what we needed!
We stayed as a family of 4 adults, to view wedding venues in the area so was a great location. The apartment was just perfect for us and had everything we needed. It is more of a town house with plenty of space and the added bonus of the downstairs toilet is great. The weather was chilly so we didn't use the pool of course but the views from the lovely, large balcony are stunning at any time of the year.
The booking process was really easy and Jane responded promptly to our queries and we received easy instructions on how to find the apartment. Pissouri is just beautiful - even in February! Loads of restaurants and bars nearby so spoilt for choice.
Left on Feb 20, 2017 for a stay in Feb 2017

Lovely clean and spacious house
Excellent accommodation. Very clean and well equipped. Great terrace and great views. Booking was very well organised with very clear information and very detailed directions. Can't fault it!
Mike M
Karlsruhe, Germany
Left on Nov 17, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016

Excellent apartment
We found this apartment to be more like a villa being on 2 floors with a huge balcony off the lounge and a smaller one off the bedrooms all with spectacular views. We booked direct which went smoothly and we also booked car hire with someone Jane recommended who dropped off our car straight to the apartment. Jane also arranged pick up by Nicos from the airport which was good as although the directions were excellent it took the stress out of trying to find our way in the dark. 
The apartment has all you need to enjoy your holiday. The position of the apartment is good, only a few seconds from the communal pool and walkable to the village Square, even if like me you have dodgy knees. Slightly uphill on the way back but not major. 
This is our third time in Pissouri and we would definitely stay at Pissouri View apartment again.
Left on Oct 31, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016

What more could you possibly want?
Just over 20 mins from picking up our hire car after flying in to Paphos. Knew we'd landed on our feet when we drew up to the Cybarco villas. Inside the Apt was even more impressive when we entered. Then the breath-taking views...... We have done "flight and apartment" holidays for the last few years as the children are still young, and I can honestly say that this place is the nicest, easiest, most comfortable and relaxing place we have rented for our summer holidays. Rooms comfortable, whole apartment very clean, roomy kitchen, large balcony. The owners have thought about what makes a holiday relaxing and "a home-from-home" so cutlery, utensils and pots and pans, cupboard space, wardrobe space all facilitate a stay which is free of irritation. 
Additional facilities like Wi-Fi, TV (we found we didn't need it) and air-con all working with no hassle. Pissouri main square is a lovely little place, just a short walk from the villa. Main function was reasonably priced eateries, ice creams and a couple of bars - not overcrowded or rowdy even though we were there in the height of the season. 
Pissouri bay is very impressive too, whether for the beach/water sports in the day or more eateries (including an Indian restaurant) by night. Other visits during our stay were varied, including different beaches, Kourion archaeological ruins (fascinating), a great waterpark and a trip into Limassol. All I can say is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Left on Aug 29, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

Beautiful Apartment in picturesque village!!
Left on Jul 11, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016
Having visited Cyprus a number of times and Pissouri in particular last year, we were thrilled to find this little gem with (as everyone rightly says) amazing views!! We booked very last minute and received very prompt service from Jane Sayce who answered all our questions quickly and gave us very precise directions to find the apartment. It is situated in a very quiet residential area with amazing views of the bay and sea. The apt itself is very well appointed and clean as others have mentioned but you really could not think of anything that was not provided, although we did think that there was a dishwasher which there was not but as we only had breakfast in the apartment it was not really an issue. 
The village is a 10 min walk from the property and 5 mins by car from the beach. The village has lots of lovely places to eat or you can easily visit the beach or other nearby villages, we particularly like Kouklia to eat out a small village about 15 mins drive back towards Paphos but very authentic as we discovered it on our last visit and they remembered us and appreciated our return. The pool area is lovely and clean minutes from the apt, however given it being so hot and directly in the sun there was not really enough shade, it was very quiet when we visited beginning of July but I think it is really more designed for people to just use for a short while, rather than spend the day there. There was plenty of literature in the apt with books and travel guides and instructions for everything. But Nikos who was the contact no left in resort if we needed anything, was very prompt with responses over minor problems. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who loves scenery and enjoys relaxing in a very friendly area.

Great apartment in quiet area with fantastic view
Reviewed 18 Oct 2015
We have just returned from a 12 day stay at this lovely clean and spacious apartment which is overlooking Pissouri Bay, Cyprus. It's in a quiet location, about 20 mins walk into the village (5 mins by car). It's very well knitted out with everything you need, including extras such as a cool box which came in very handy for keeping drinks cool when out and about. The booking arrangements were handled very efficiently and there is a local agent should you need him. We had a couple of queries whist there which were dealt with very quickly. I would definitely stay here again. There is lots to do around and about such as lovely beaches, Troodos mountain trip, walking and birdwatching. 

Room with a view; and what a view!!!!!
Reviewed 8 Jun 2015
Arrived at apartment and even from outside we knew we were on a winner but then when we got inside and opened the curtains we were all blown away by the fantastic view down the valley to the sea in Pissouri Bay. The photos on the website were good but they did not do it justice. We just stood on the balcony staring out for a few minutes in silence. The apartment itself was spotless. Two good sized bedrooms with balconies and again the same fabulous view. Large living room with double sliding doors onto large balcony with enough patio furniture for all of us to sit/lay in comfort. Well equipped kitchen and good sized bathroom as well as a downstairs toilet/washroom. Barbecue was outside on balcony along with small cool box and shade for car windscreen which we really needed for our week there. WiFi was included and we all took use of it.TV/DVD player available but with those views not needed. The shared pool was only a few yards away and it was bigger than some pools we have had at large hotels. It was kept immaculate as was the pool area itself and the showers/toilets underneath also. Would we come back again? You bet we would; in an instant.

<< BACK