Menu

Holiday Rentals VIllas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

villa arcadia CUSTOMER REVIEWS

PERFECTION! 5 of 5  *****

Outstanding villa, outstanding interior and exterior with the most amazing panoramic views that will leave you speechless! My family of 4 stayed at villa Arcadia the last week in June and the first week in July. From the moment we booked with Jane's Cyprus Properties, payment was easy and secure and ample information about the villa and surrounding area was supplied. Jane also arranged for the Villa manager to lay on a birthday surprise for my daughter, nothing is too much trouble for this professional company.

The villa manager, pool cleaner and maid were all very polite and we felt comfortable knowing that a high standard was being delivered. We have stayed at various villas throughout the Paphos area over the years and I can honestly say that this villa is a 10 out of 10!

Left on Jul 16, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

 

If Carlsberg did holiday villas.....

Located in the picturesque hills outside Paphos, between Tsada and Kallepia, this holiday villa is amongst the best to be found on the island. The brief was to find accommodation for a three week extended break with family members, their partners and friends in a luxury setting. This villa accomplished that with every wish fulfilled. The accommodation is very well appointed with beautiful views across the local hills. Bedrooms and living areas are superbly furnished and very comfortable with fully functional air conditioning for a comfortable night’s sleep.

For those that need to be connected, the Wi-Fi works well and also affords connection to UK TV services on the flat screen TVs.

The kitchen and utility area leave nothing to desire and have everything one could need for the duration of your stay. An outside BBQ area fully complements the dining experience and is thoroughly recommended as the 'thing to do' in the evenings. The pool deck is in the sun all day and also has areas for shade should you need it. The pool is maintained and cleaned twice weekly by a professional service engineer. Nothing is too much trouble for these people.

Close enough to the main attractions in Paphos and other nearby beach resorts by the use of a car from 'Nippy Turtle' car hire, we were never left wanting for a day out. In summary, there is nothing to dislike around this accommodation. It is perfectly situated, beautifully appointed and ideal for a family holiday. The booking agent could not have been more helpful.

We will be booking again!

Left on Nov 15, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

 

 

Wow, wow! What a fantastic villa
· 5 of 5
Just home from 2 fantastic weeks staying at the beautiful villa Arcadia. As soon as you walk through the door your breath is taken away by the stunning views from every window. Even better than we could have imagined.
The villa itself is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. There was plenty of space for our family of 6 adults and 3 children. Even though the adults found the pool a little chilly, it didn't stop the children enjoying it at all.
We were in Cyprus for our wedding and found the villa the perfect place to completely relax the week before the big day! Some of the family and friends that came to Cyprus for our wedding came to visit us and were over whelmed by the villa and the views.
We would definitely recommend this villa to everyone and really hope to go back next year to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.
A very special villa to spend a very special holiday in. It was so difficult to leave.
· Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015


Villa Arcadia was perfect and we had an absolutely wonderful week.
Reviewed 2 Sep 2014
Frequently when a holiday is booked the accommodation is never quite as good as pictured but the opposite is true with Villa Arcadia. The furnishings and facilities are superb and the kitchen is wonderfully equipped. The exterior facilities (pool, sunbed, BBQ) are equally lavish and leave one with the impression that no expense has been spared to make the guests welcome. Buy plenty of shopping on the way to this villa because you won't want to spend much of your holiday away from it. The booking agent is very helpful and I will definitely use this company again.

 

Amazing week!
Frequently when a holiday is booked the accommodation is never quite as good as pictured but the opposite is true with Villa Arcadia.
The furnishings and facilities are superb and the kitchen is wonderfully equipped. The exterior facilities (pool, sunbed, BBQ) are equally lavish and leave one with the impression that no expense has been spared to make the guests welcome. Buy plenty of shopping on the way to this villa because you won't want to spend much of your holiday away from it.
The booking agent Janes Cyprus Properties is very helpful and I will definitely use this company again.
Left on Sep 2, 2014 for a stay in Jul 2014


Amazing Villa with stunning views and fantastic facilities
Villa Arcadia is a fantastic place to go on holiday, it has everything you could possibly need to make your stay as relaxing as possible, you could easily spend your whole holiday just at the villa. The owners have thought of everything and it is even better than the photos make it look. The villa has stunning views all the way to the Troodos Mountains, and is situtated in picturesque olive groves and vineyards. It has many different al fresco areas from a fantastic pool to a shaded BBQ terrace.
Villa Arcadia comes highly recommended.
Left on Sep 18, 2014 for a stay in Jul 2014


Superb Villa
· 5 of 5
I have recently spent a week at Villa Arkadia in mid-June 2014 along with 5 other adults.
The villa is absolutely beautiful and the size is enormous that all 6 adults had plenty of room to move around without getting in each others way.
The management company that facilitate this villa were excellent and offered plenty of information on how to find the villa prior to our arrival.
The villa itself consists of three floors; the pool area which is set on a basement level into a hill, the communal areas on the ground floor and a first floor with another communal area and a very large balcony.
All rooms are superbly equipped and very well furnished to a high standard and all have air-conditioning units (which will be needed in summer!).
The kitchen is massive with seating for 8-10 people and all the utensils and kitchen appliances well maintained, modern and above all, clean. There is a large television in the kitchen/dining room that we used to watch the FIFA World Cup. There is also a barbecue area and a lovely seating area with benches and cushioned seats next to it. So there are many areas of the villa that can be used to eat together and enjoy each others company.
One of the best features of the villa is the view. Being a few thousand feet up, you get such an undisturbed view of a majestic landscape that you will only appreciate should you see it. Sitting on the ground floor balcony with a local beer or glass of wine is something that I will never forget about this place and something I will always look back on fondly.
If I could offer one tip to those who stop at Villa Arkadia, you will need a hire car! And one with a 1.6 engine at the VERY LEAST! The climb from Pafos to the villa is fairly steep and long and your car will need some power to get up at a fairly decent pace (Cypriot drivers are chronic 'tail-gaters' and put you under a bit of pressure if you are too slow).
The villa is a stones-throw from a number of lovely village tavernas and just 20 minutes away from Pafos centre where there is free parking. Taxis can be negotiated for around $30 (one way) with a number of stretched-Mercedes accommodating 6 adults easily.
So to summarise; get yourself here if you are thinking of stopping in Cyprus!
· Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2014


“Luxurious and private villa with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 23 Aug 2013
This is a very comfortable villa with excellent facilities throughout. It is secluded with a good pool and a great view. There are 3 levels so you be ready for the stairs. You need a car but are well positioned for trips to Paphos, Polis and beyond. We had an excellent stay and plan on returning.

<< BACK