Menu

Holiday Rentals VIllas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

VILLA CAPRINI CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Just arrived back from a recent stay in Villa Caprini (19/7/16 - 2/8/16), Secret Valley, Paphos.
Would just like to thank Jane for her very professional service. She operates a very streamlined operation with a one-on-one personal service which is very hard to find nowadays. Booking was very easy, all questions were answered in a swift manner, and all email confirmations and advices were very swift and easy to understand.
Will definitely be booking with Jane again.... Thank you..


“Simply an Amazing Property”
Reviewed 16 Sep 2015
The booking process was very straightforward and quick bearing in mind that we booked the property two weeks before we were due to travel. Jane provided all the information that we would need for both the property and area. The villa had all the amenities we would need for our stay. It is in a quiet exclusive golf resort and the tranquillity coupled with easy access to all the major attractions of Paphos meant that we had the best of both worlds. Highly, highly recommended and we are already planning our return trip!


“High Quality Villa”
Reviewed 26 Aug 2015
6 of us (2 adults and 4 children) spent a week at Villa Caprini during the summer. Booking the villa was very easy, with all the necessary info relating to the villa provided via email before our arrival. The location of the villa is good, being close enough to Paphos to easily visit during the day or evening (20 mins drive to the harbour). The village of Kouklia is only a 5 minute drive away and has some nice tavernas and also a shop. However, this is the closest shop for supplies - unfortunately there is not a shop within walking distance (which is a little inconvenient). There is also a shop at Aphrodite Hills (5 mins drive in the other direction), but as it's on a tourist golf complex, the prices are much higher than local shops. The private pool is fantastic. Being at the side of the house, it gets the sun all day. For those who prefer shade, there are some trees around the perimeter of the pool area so shade can also always be found. There are also 2 large patio areas at the front and back of the villa, so sun or shade can also be found on either of these at anytime during the day. Inside, the villa is spacious, with high quality furnishings for a holiday rental. There is a very large (and comfortable) leather corner sofa that 4 people can easily sit on and a nice table that seats 6 people comfortably. The bedrooms all have pairs of single beds that can be pushed together to form doubles - although this does give flexibility, they are 2 singles - and feels like it if you accidentally stray over the "join" when the beds are set up as a double. All the A/C units are on a 2 hour max timer. (as found in a lot of rentals) This is always a little frustrating, particularly at night during the hottest time of year. As mentioned this is quite usual in rentals, so not a negative for this specific property vs others. Overall, I would recommend the villa for families who want a villa with a lovely pool and furnishings but who don't mind having to drive to shops and restaurants.


“Best vacation we had so far”
Reviewed 1 Nov 2013
We love this beautiful villa and its location. It was exactly as advertised. Within 15 minutes we were able to reach Paphos port/city center and only 3 minutes from Aphrodite Hills. We enjoyed many days at the porch and the pool with its beautiful orange and lime trees. We will for sure come back next year.


“Beautiful villa but problems with water”
Reviewed 9 Oct 2013
Villa was amazing but we wouldn't revisit again in height of summer as 4 complete days (24hours) we were without water. Dishwasher didn't work either for entire holiday because of a fault and it was not replaced when we let the management company know. We loved the pool and the surrounding area and enjoyed the holiday just a shame about the problems we had.


“The best holiday we've had together”
Reviewed 3 Oct 2013
The villa was exactly as advertised and more than met our expectations, it was in a lovely and peaceful location with some superb restaurants very close by, some beautiful sandy beaches only 15 minute drive away. The property manager came to see us to see how we were getting on and advised us of some excellent places to see and eat, which was very helpful and appreciated. This was out favourite holiday and we can't wait to come back next year, hopefully for a bit longer. We would definitely recommend this villa for couples and family's alike.


“Lovely, clean and beautifully furnished house”
Reviewed 25 Jun 2012
A lovely place to stay - the BBQ and outdoor seating were perfect for the evenings and the pool was nice and clean. It's easy to get into Paphos for some wonderful restaurants and close enough to some lovely beaches (though a car is required). Lisa looked after us well whilst we were there and told us all the best spots to go to. We only wished that the Wi-Fi was easier to use (the reception wasn't good). Other than that, it was the perfect holiday base.
 

<< BACK