Menu

Holiday Rentals VIllas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

villa chanel CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Amazing Villa                     ★ ★ ★ ★ ★                

Stayed at Villa Chanel from 17th September for 2 weeks. The villa was in an immaculate condition. Lovely open feel with lots of light. The view of Coral Bay is amazing. Sally and Terry who look after the property were brilliant. They suggested good places to eat and we're on the ball when anything was needed at the villa. Terry kept the pool in pristine condition when we were there. Overall we had a truly wonderful holiday in Peyia, Cyprus so much so we are looking to return next year. Thank you!!           

Date of arrival    17 September 2017         Northampton , UK

 

Fantastic holiday in a amazing Villa     ★ ★ ★ ★ ★                

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in this amazing villa. The villa has everything we could ask for in a holiday.

the Views and surrounding area was great and very relaxing with only a 10 min drive into the heart of Coral bay with a large supermarket and fantastic restaurants and Bars.

Villa Chanel was clean tidy and very will kept, the outside area has everything you could ask for the pool Comfy lounging furniture and BBQ made for great days and evening chilling,

Jane was so helpful all the way through our booking and even arranged Later check out and extra shopping for us on our arrival.

My family and I would have no hesitation on recommending this villa and will be looking at re-booking ourselves in the future. We travel twice a year to Cyprus and have stayed in many Villa and this was one of the best we have ever stayed in.

I would suggest a car to get around and be able to see the amazing views at every turn.

Many thanks again to Jane for making our holiday one to remember!

Date of arrival     27 August 2017 Clements Family

 

Gorgeous Villa With Private Pool And Super Sea Views!”

Fantastic villa & superb holiday!          

                       

We had an amazing 2 weeks in this beautiful villa, it really is a home from home! The outside space is huge and kept to a very high standard. The quality of things like beds, outdoor table & chairs and in particular the sun beds were outstanding and extremely comfortable. Correspondence between the property manager in advance of our holiday was both timely & extensive. We had recommendations for taxi transfers and hire car, both of which we used with great success. You really do need a car to get the best out of the holiday as the villa is up a steep hill from the village of Peyia. Not that it detracted from our holiday, as we enjoyed the peace & quiet!

 

Sally & Terry (our in-resort property managers) were incredibly friendly and helpful, on hand for any queries we had. Terry worked hard on the upkeep of the pool & gardens throughout our stay! We had some delicious meals out - Peyia Tavern, Grande Cafe & a Cypriot night at Savvas Grill...all not to be missed! Overall, a wonderful holiday and would recommend highly to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with no added stress!

 

Date of arrival    30 July 2017       

 

Great villa for anyone, especially families.
We stayed here for 10 days with 2 kids (11 & 5) and all had a great time. While the villa is quiet and secluded, it is not far from anything - supermarkets, restaurants, bars & coffee shops are a few minutes away. Most are walkable; if you don't have kids!
One of the most popular beaches in coral bay is 13 minutes drive away, according to Go-Pro timer. Local taxi numbers (provided in villa) seemed to know where we were or were at least able to get to us with minimal directions. Ample parking to the rear of the villa meant that we could have a medium hatchback, buggy and quad at the same time and still close the gates at night.
We spent the majority of our days out, doing things, but also spent one or two days at the villa. The pool was almost permanently 'bath warm' and we were all in there from dawn until dusk. The garden was also immaculate and a pleasure to sit in, especially early in the morning, to watch the sunrise.
Most important of all for me was the value. We had previously stayed in another villa in another part of Peyia and while it was very nice and we have no complaints about it, when we looked at booking it again for August, the price was almost 3 times as much. Presumably because it was the school holidays. I realise that this is commonplace, but I personally find it insulting and possibly immoral. We stayed 10 nights in Villa Chanel, during the school holidays, for less than we paid for 7 nights at the other villa, during term time. I'm sure we will be booking again!
Aug 2016

 

Beautiful villa, fantastic location, peaceful
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely beautiful villa which massively exceeded our expectations! Clean, huge, beautifully furnished and very well equipped - a real home from home! In a quiet location it was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. Car essential. Great views over Coral Bay. Lots of useful information and advise from the maid and the pool man. Fabulous holiday - we will be back and we will definitely use Villa Chanel again. We absolutely loved it!
Date of arrival
06 August 2016

 

We are home from the most relaxing and peaceful holiday ever.
We stayed at Villa Chanel in Peyia from 6/8/16 to 20/8/16. Everything was perfect about our holiday. Jane runs a very professional, swift and efficient booking service and our villa was absolutely amazing! It massively exceeded our expectations! Nestled in the mountains about Coral Bay it was beautifully maintained and fantastically well equipped. We will definitely be returning and would definitely use Jane again.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
30th Aug 2016 · Páfos ·

 

Beautiful villa, exactly as described
· 5 of 5
The villa was amazing especially the private pool, the villas location allowed us to relax in the sun in a beautiful peaceful environment. It was exactly as described and had everything we needed during our stay. The pool was cleaned regularly during our stay and inside the villa was spotless, we were made to feel very welcome during our stay and all transactions and communications with management were smooth and efficient. We would certainly recommend this villa to anybody and we will defiantly be staying again ourselves. The local shops and restaurants were only a short walk away which we used regularly during our stay. Finally we must say a big thank you to Terry who made us feel most welcome at the villa and recommended some lovely restaurants as we chatted whilst he cleaned the fabulous pool. Thank you all, we had a lovely holiday
· Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2015


Fantastic holiday
· 5 of 5
Lovely villa clean with everything you could need. Pool was very refreshing in the mid afternoon and much needed. The pool man is helpful, giving tips on the best places to eat & drink.
The villa was in a quiet area, and would recommend a car to make the most of your stay. 15 minutes lazy stroll into the village, local restaurants where cheap & cheerful.
Great holiday & would recommend.
Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2015


“Lovely villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 3 Oct 2014
Villa Chanel is a well maintained and well-appointed property on the outskirts of Peyia at the same elevation as the village centre. It is a 15 min walk to the shops and taverns. A car is essential to get around beyond the centre but if you don't have one you can have an excellent holiday just using the village facilities including an excellent supermarket. I have enjoyed this village up to 3 times a year for 5 years now . This was one of our best experiences from a property point of view. We used "www.janescyprusproperties.eu" to book through, which turned out to be a professional service with excellent communication. A jolly good experience all round. Thank you Jane.


“Excellent villa in quiet location within easy reach of Paphos”
Reviewed 27 May 2014
Excellently equipped villa with a light and airy ambiance. Lovely pool and garden, well equipped with modern seating, loungers and gas barbecue. Beautifully positioned in quiet location in the hills above Peyia village with views to the sea. Plenty of shops, supermarkets and restaurants in Peyia village and an easy 5 minute drive to Coral Bay and 20 minute drive to Paphos. Smooth booking procedure.


“An oasis of tranquillity in an idyllic setting.”
Reviewed 21 Jun 2013
My family and I stayed here in May 2013. The villa is perched nicely in the hills so we had elevated view of the sea, coastline and surrounding areas. The small village of Peyia, which is approx. 5 mins away by car, has maintained all of its traditional charm with bars and restaurants. The locals are all very friendly and welcoming, we would thoroughly recommend this to anyone wanting a very relaxing and stress free holiday.

<< BACK