Menu

Holiday Rentals VIllas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

villa ellada 2 CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

Villa Ellada 2

If you stay in Villa Ellada once, you will definitely want to go a second time, which is what we did, and the second visit was just as enjoyable as the first.  It is a delightful, spacious villa, and furnished beautifully so you immediately feel at home.  The villa is very clean and comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need, the pool is well maintained (one of us having an early morning swim every day), it has a washing machine and dishwasher which is such a plus, and, not least, the family was so welcoming and so very helpful. They were always available in case we needed anything.  We greatly appreciated the fact that the villa was cleaned and the laundry changed halfway through our stay.  

The villa is situated in a peaceful and beautiful spot with a wonderful view to the sea.   It is just a few minutes walk to the small village of Kissonaga where there are a few restaurants and a corner shop which always seemed to be open. The walk to the main road takes under 10 minutes from where you can catch the bus to Paphos town or Coral Bay beaches. 

We have stayed in many places in the Paphos area, but Villa Ellada is the very best of them all. 

Leslie, Diane and Susanna

 PS Booking through Janes Cyprus Properties is very fast and uncomplicated: you have direct contact with Jane who replies to queries immediately. 

L. Nicklin Nov 2017 

 

Faultless!

 Left on Jun 12, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

Well where do I start? Came to Cyprus for a friend’s wedding in Paphos and were with a group of friends 7 of us in total. It was the first time any of us had rented a villa and were a little bit hesitant as you hear some scary stories but we bit the bullet and went for this, but once booked it was smooth sailing and everything was perfect!

The place itself was immaculate and we even got a little welcome pack which was a very nice touch. A car for us was essential with Paphos a good 10 minute drive and coral bay also around 10 minutes drive.

Christina was lovely and so was her husband who maintained the place very welcoming and very friendly. Would 100% come back thanks guys.

 
 Fantastic villa 
What can I say it's the second time we have stayed at these amazing villas they have everything you need for a lovely holiday. Walking distance to local shops and restaurants bus runs every ten minutes to coral bay or pathos .harmony restaurant at bottom of road fantastic food very good and Stavros the owner lovely
Left on May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Just returned from our fifth stay at Villa Ellada 2 and it was just as good as our first. Villa is lovely, well equipped and had everything we needed.
Booking through with Jane was easy and she is very helpful and would recommend booking with Jane to friends and family.
Rebecca Holmes‎ Dec 2016

Super Private Villa With Beautiful Sea Views & En-Suites In All Bedrooms!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa was absolutely beautiful, all bedrooms had en-suite and balconies to watch the fantastic sunsets.
The welcome pack was the best that we have ever seen, wine, fresh fruit (bananas from the local plantations).
The owners representative was extremely hospitable and was always eager to ensure that we had everything that we needed.
We hired a car (very reasonable) and visited Coral Bay, just a few kilometres up the coast from the villa; beautiful beach. Visit the Troodos mountains for breath-taking views.
There were plenty of local restaurants to choose from, the Bad Cat being a favourite.
The villa had its own barbecue, but get your meat and fish from supermarket 'Papantoniou' heading out of Kissonerga towards Chloraka....it was by far the best of all the supermarkets around.
All in all a fantastic holiday, great surroundings and we will be back at some point in the future.
Date of arrival 16 November 2016

A fabulous villa amazing view!
This was our fifth time at Villa Ellada 2. The owner ensures it kept in tip top condition it spotlessly clean .With a visit from staff in the week ensure everything is up to standard .the pool is cleaned early every morning. I have some mobility problems the ground floor bedroom is perfect for me. The Villa is close to all amenities shops restaurants Try Philidas restaurant in Coral Bay. If you prefer to travel further afield there is a regular bus route a couple of minutes walk from the Villa.
Kissonerga is a very nice place offering all you would need. We cannot recommend this Villa highly enough the owner make sure everything is perfect for your stay. The Villa next door is also owned by the same people and would be ideal if there is a large number of you wanting a holiday together.
Left on Oct 23, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016
London, United Kingdom

Fantastic stay at Villa Ellada 2
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We've just returned from an absolutely fantastic break at Villa Ellada 2. It was our first villa stay and we were looking for somewhere spacious and private where we could relax and enjoy a much needed break - and that's exactly what we got, and more!
From the point of booking the villa which was made extremely hassle free with really helpful and friendly communication, answering any questions we had, to arriving, again hassle free and receiving a really warm welcome from the owners of the villa who made sure we had everything we needed to fully enjoy our holiday - thank you.
The villa itself was spotless and not once did we think of anything we needed, quite simply it has everything you can think of which makes your stay completely stress free.
The location was perfect, the views amazing, the space great and the pool is very clean/spotless and well maintained . There is a brick built bbq which we used regularly throughout our stay and restaurants just a short walk into Kissonerga Village - very friendly and welcoming and peaceful which is exactly what we wanted. Kambana Taverna is a short walk from the villa, family run and does a fantastic Meze - very welcoming, and Tweedies restaurant where the food was beautiful (recommend booking in advance).
We had a hire car which we would recommend for exploring the region however not necessary.
There is plenty to do in the area, and gorgeous beaches within walking distance too. We drove out to Latchi and hired a boat which meant we were able to take ourselves to the blue lagoon and enjoy the clear waters there (they give you a full lesson on the boat!), we also hired a buggy from Coral Bay for a day and were able to drive off road out to Lara Beach and see the conservation areas where the turtles hatch...so many things to see and do!
We really do highly recommend this villa and a would like to say a personal thanks to Jane and the owners for making our holiday so perfect.
Ali and Nic
Date of arrival : 29 June 2016

Perfect!
Reviewed 10 Jun 2016
Excellent accommodation (Villa Ellada-1) , very clean with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday. Christina and Lakis were great hosts, providing us with a welcome pack together with lots of information on the Villa and surrounding area. The villa is spacious, with a very well kept garden and good sized pool. There was also a BBQ provided which proved very useful. Happy memories, hope to return one day, thank you Christina.

Christmas stay at Villa Ellada 2
Reviewed 11 Jan 2016
This was our third stay at Villa Ellada 2 and it was just as good as the first. The villa is fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Christina popped round a couple of times bringing treats which was a lovely surprise and the welcome package we got on arrival was wonderful We are deciding when to come backin summer 2016 Becky

Villa Ellada
· 4 of 5
We were very pleased with Villa Ellada and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. We would certainly stay there again.
We were not disappointed with villa, location, facilities, etc. as described on the website. The property was spotless and well looked after, someone came to clean & change bed linen & towels mid-holiday and pool was maintained almost daily. The house is very near to the beach, shops & many excellent restaurants. Bus service to Paphos & many interesting places to visit by car. Great holiday!
· Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2013

Villa Ellada
· 5 of 5
Just returned from a fabulous holiday at villa Ellada, Cyprus. The villa was immaculate! Very spacious and the private pool was fantastic. Well maintained gardens and the views were stunning. Easy access to both Coral bay and Paphos with a regular bus service to either resort. We hired a car as we had planned to visit different parts of the island. The owner Christina was very accommodating and left us a welcome pack as we arrived late at night. We ate out at various restaurants in Coral bay and Paphos, our favourite being The farmhouse restaurant on tomb of the kings road just next to Fat Mamas. Big thanks to Jane Sayce who organised our booking and car hire. Jane delivered our car to the airport despite us arriving two hours late due to our delayed flight at Birmingham. Nothing was too much trouble for her and we were made to feel very welcome at the airport and she was just a phone call away. Thank you for making our holiday a very enjoyable one!!!
· Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2013

<< BACK