Menu

Holiday Rentals VIllas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

villa grande CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

Perfect location!
Reviewed for a stay in Apr 2017
Amazing views, quiet & peaceful. The pool is the largest in the area - would recommend the pool heating early in the season. Even with 12 guests there was plenty of room in the house and around the pool. Extremely well equipped. The Bunch of Grapes and Two Friends in Pissourri (120 euros return for a mini coach) are recommended.
Thanks to Jane for all her help!

Amazing villa with stunning views & fab pool!
               
When we booked this villa, we wondered if it would live up to its photos, description and reviews...... I'm pleased to say that it far exceeded all expectations. The booking process with Jane's Cyprus Properties was easy and communication with Nicos the  property manager made our visit run smoothly.  The villa is equipped with everything you think you might need from plenty of cutlery/crockery in the kitchen to a sun bed for everyone (that's without using the ones on the roof terrace!) It is real luxury and we definitely plan to return soon.
A visit to the "Bunch of Grapes" in Pissouri is recommended and a walk around Paphos harbour is also a lovely afternoon out.       
Date of arrival    08 April 2017      

Dream house with a dream view! 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 
This House is my dream house! Perfectly located in a very quiet area, I was first was Impressed by this stunning panoramic sea view. It's so beautiful and peaceful. No noise ... and just the sea and the valley to look at! The house is incredibly well designed. A lot of space for everyone in the family to feel comfortable. A decoration made with taste. 
Very good maintenance of all the home appliance proposed in the house. A clean and well imagined garden in all the surrounding of the house. The swimming pool was also on my taste and I'm very difficult at it. Warm enough for my cold blood ;-) 
I would have stayed forever in this house if I could! So keep calm and ... Enjoy! 
Date of arrival 09 April 2016
 

Phenomenal Villa, Management company was very helpful and everything about the villa was perfect.
Fresh milk, bread and fruit upon arrival. Put us onto a lovely guy called Yiannis who has a great taxi service. Towels left out for us, just the whole experience was great. I would recommend highly!
Left on Oct 3, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016

 

Villa Grande a Superb 6 Bed, Luxury Villa With Stunning Panoramic Sea Views!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 
Outstanding villa with amazing views and location
Villa Grande is an exceptional villa maintained to an excellent standard and caters for every requirement. The views are absolutely stunning as is the fantastic, large, infinity swimming pool and outside area. The local villages give you a real sense of traditional Cyprus and yet Paphos Town is a15 minute drive away, where you can experience much more such as go-karting, a water park and plenty of shops and restaurants. The Cypriot people was so very warm and welcoming and our party of 10 of all ages had the most wonderful relaxing holiday. If you're looking for the perfect holiday villa and location, this is a must!
Reviewer location Surrey, UK
Date of arrival 21 August 2016

 

Wonderful Memories in Paradise!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 
This villa is absolutely outstanding! We were in Cyprus for a family wedding and 10 of us had an amazing week in this beautiful, peaceful villa. The whole place is impeccable and has just about everything you could possibly need. The pool is wonderful and the children (3 and 6...and me at 36!!) had great fun jumping in and out all day.
The attention to detail in this villa is really excellent. It has every kitchen utensil you could need, plenty of games and DVD's for the children to enjoy and the rooms were beautiful.
Special thanks go to Nicos & Jane for organising a food parcel (and wine of course!) for us for our arrival. The hummus and falafal were just incredible!
Easily accessible to beaches, Paphos (20mins by car), Kouklia (great on a Thursday evening!) and we will most certainly be back. We've stayed in plenty of villas before but none come close to this wonderful place! Let me book my return visit first then you're all welcome to try it for yourself!
Date of arrival
28 July 2016

 

I just wanted to pass on our thanks to you both for the wonderful Villa Grande which we stayed last week. The villa was absolutely outstanding and had everything we could have wanted. The rooms were all lovely and the added extras (water dispenser, DVD’s, games) were great little touches that set this out from all the other villas we’ve stayed at previously. The villa is even bigger than it looked in the photos as well.
Loved the telescope on the roof as well and managed to find Mars and Saturn much to our little ones delight!
We left a few inflatable's in the downstairs room for the owners to keep or next guests to use. There was also plenty of alcohol that we left behind too which I’m sure will go to good use.
I have attached a couple of extra photos of the villa which you may wish to add to the photos you have on the website. The front of the villa is much grander than the photo one the website looked.
Thank you very much for the food for our arrival. The hummus and falafel was amazing!!
We will definitely be staying at the villa again…it had everything we could have hoped for and more besides!!!
Best Regards,
M. Ohrland July/Aug 2016

 

Luxury villa, exceptional views, unforgettable memories
Left on Jul 30, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016
Amazing villa and pool set in a stunning location with amazing views of the valley below and out across the med, perfect for enjoying the wonderful Cypriot sunshine, not far from kouklia village and only 20-25 mins from paphos central, hire car is essential however. Jane was helpful and understanding during the booking process and on arrival Nicos was extremely helpful. All in all amazing 10 nights and would book again in an instant!
 

Fantastic tennis holiday
· 5 of 5
Beautiful location, extraordinary view, super equipped with all you need, wlan, television, near to the sea, to golf and tennis. Restaurant in reach. No problems with car, everything within 15 minutes. Super pool, nice terrace, luxury home, good for up to 10 adults or two families, place enough inside and outside! Ever again!
· Review Submitted: May 3, 2016


Stunning Villa in the most relaxing of settings
· 5 of 5
Our group were over in Cyprus for a wedding in Paphos and we wanted somewhere away from the hotel the wedding was based in. We could not have asked for more. The Villa is the perfect place to unwind, it has everything you would need and done to a really high standard, it was easy to book the property manager provided all the information we needed and was very quick to respond. If you have a large group I can't imagine there is anywhere better to stay in the area.
· Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
· Date of Stay: Oct 2015


Fantastic pool and location
· 5 of 5
When we first arrived and opened the door the villa took our breath away. It is huge, beautifully furnished and with an amazing view over the valley and to the sea. The pool is the biggest we have seen in many years and was impeccably well-maintained. After a bit of an explore we realised it was also a great location for many local restaurants and amenities. Nicos was very helpful and got us off to a very smooth start. Would highly recommend.
· Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
· Date of Stay: Aug 2015 
Paul H.

Exceptional place
· 5 of 5
We spend several relaxing and unforgettable holidays in this spacious house with families and friends. We enjoyed the large swimming pool surrounded by a breathtaking view. The house is designed, equipped and furnished to welcome large groups. Air conditioning in all rooms. Good quality beds. Spacious and equipped kitchen allowed us the to enjoy the very good quality of the Cyprus food. We definitely recommend this exceptional house to visit all Cyprus has to offer.
· Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2015


“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 13 Oct 2015
Amazing villa and pool furnished to really high standard. Set with stunning views over the valley the perfect place to relax and enjoy the glorious sunshine. Paphos and further afield are easily accessible with a hire car so we found it a great base to explore from, but the local village also offered some great places to eat and drink if you don't want to travel too far.


“Superbe séjour. A recommander”
Reviewed 15 Sep 2015
Nous avons passé un séjour entre amis (12 personnes) dans un endroit idyllique. La villa correspondait parfaitement au descriptif et aux photos. Pas de mauvaise surprise donc. Il y avait un plateau pour à notre arrivée pour nous souhaiter la bienvenue (bouteille de vin, pot de confiture, ...) nous avons beaucoup apprécié ce geste. L'endroit est isolé et très calme. Nous y avons passé des vacances reposantes. L'agence qui gère les réservations est au top. Les réponses rapides et toujours très agréables. Le correspondant local est également très disponible en cas de soucis (il y a eu une grosse panne d'électricité dans le complexe) et soucieux des locataires. Il a également pris soin de nous contacter à la fin de notre séjour pour savoir si tout c'était bien passé.


“Fantastic property and location”
Reviewed 2 Jun 2015
Large villa that comfortably slept our party of 10. 5 upstairs bedrooms and a separate study downstairs that is easily useable as a sixth. Really big swimming pool which, according to the man who came to clean it, is set to maintain 30 degrees! The kids would have stayed in there all day! The villa is in a quiet location but there are shops on the Aphrodite hills golf resort about 5 mins drive away. 25 minutes drive to Paphos town and about 15 to the beach at Pissouri. Jane was fantastic throughout the booking process. Our phone calls were quickly and efficiently answered and dealt with on the run up to the booking - including adding an extra person who decided at the last minute that he could come after all! Overall a brilliant week in a great property that we would be delighted to return to.


“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 19 May 2015
We visited Cyprus for the first time to attend a family wedding in Paphos. As expats our family holidays are always back to the UK so this was essentially our first family holiday elsewhere. All the photos of the villa made it look stunning and I can tell you, they are an excellent representation of the villa. We arrived to find the place immaculate and Nicos and his team do a really good job of making you feel welcome. This villa is just so peaceful, calming and tranquil. None of the frenzied activity of Aphrodite hills; which you can see in the distance. Tips: You do need a car and you will need to visit a supermarket as soon as you get there. There is an overpriced mini mart in Aphrodite Hills but just 20 minutes into Paphos and you can visit the Alpha supermarket just passed Debenhams to stock up for the week. Also, if you are going in May as we did, get the pool heated - its pretty chilly in the evenings. We spent ten days at villa grande and they were the best, most relaxing ten days I have had in a very long time. I highly recommend it to anyone - just let me book again before you do.... :)

  

<< BACK