Menu

Holiday Rentals Villas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

VILLA adelais CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

“Great villa in great location with lovely pool”
 Reviewed 22 Oct 2018
This Villa had everything we needed and more. Fantastic pool which was not overlooked and it was located in a quiet location. The rooms were very well equipped with air con and very light and airy. It really was a home from home and consequently very difficult to leave. If your looking for a well specked villa in a great location you have already found it.


“Good Villa and facilities”
 Reviewed 15 Oct 2018
The Villa is well laid out and the Kitchen is large (we have stayed in a number of Villas on this estate). The plot is large and south facing so its sun sun sun. The pool was nice and refreshing in the heat. we were able to eat outside every night. there are a number of good restaurants within easy stretch, with the Bunch of grapes in Pissouri being our favourite.


“Relaxing holiday”
 Reviewed 23 Oct 2017
We spent a wonderful holiday in the villa Adelais. The house is very well maintained and very cozy - everything very clean. The garden is planted, plenty of sun beds, the pool is huge and the water clear. The handling of the bookings is correct and the deposit has been carried out as soon as possible. In short: a house to recommend!

Best Villa and Pool Combo yet! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

 
Every year we do a search for a villa + pool combo and every year we/they miss the mark just a little. Not this year though. 
 
The villa was beautiful, well laid out, and decorated. The open plan on the ground floor was perfect, opening out onto a patio, and from there - the pool. There was only three of us there, so there was plenty of room. All en suite and mercifully with air conditioning, because it was hot! So thank goodness for that large pool, we were able to combine swimming; floating (with floats provided); or just sitting by the side to have a read.
 
The location was really good as well, in a quiet neighbourhood, only 10 or so minutes to nearby Pissouri, Mandria or Kouklia for shopping or a meal out. Also not too far from Paphos City as well. So a car is a must have, but as a Brit it wasn't too taxing on the driver, though some of the roads we found ourselves on were a little scary.
 
I really had to stretch to find any detractors, and can think of only two. One is I had the room upstairs with the outside veranda, but as it was in direct sunlight with no awning it was too hot to sit out, also there was no table to put a cuppa on - so not really used. The other thing - it would have been nice to have a bath - but we knew that before we went.
 
What was outstanding, was the communication from the Booking Agent / Manager, and the welcome pack for when we got there (very late at night), and of course the late checkout on our final day. Also the kitchen was extremely well equipped, and finally the stash of maps with places to visit clearly labelled - thanks!!
 
Loved Cyprus, loved the villa, and we fully intend to return next year, if not to this exact villa.
 
Date of arrival
M.Kirkwood 25 August 2018
 
Perfection from start to finish.***** 

Totally recommend using Jane's Exclusive Cyprus Properties. We are just back from staying in Villa Adelais at Secret Valley.
Perfection from start to finish. Nothing too much trouble.
Swimming pool beautiful, Villa lovely And clean.
welcoming pack ensures you don't go hungry when you arrive.
No complaints. First class service all the way. Sept 2017

Outstanding Villa ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
 
This Villa is absolutely beautiful. We have stayed in many villas and this is most definitely one of the best. The villa was very clean and tastefully furnished. The bedrooms were plentiful and very comfortable beds. Very powerful showers too! The villa garden is so pretty and amazing views from the master bedroom balcony. Now the best bit! The pool is the best we have had. So warm without any heating and very large, great for swimming. Large selection of inflatable rings which we used for ring races. Helen is great and very accommodating. Just one thing that would be a welcome addition would be a cool box or bag to be able to keep some drinks cool when out and about,but by no means a negative about this wonderful Villa.
 
Date of arrival 19 August 2017
 

VILLA ADELAIS, A SUPER 4 BED VILLA WITH HEATED POOL IN GREAT LOCATION!”

  Beautiful, spacious Villa ★            

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in Cyprus staying in Villa Adelais. The villa was beautiful and very spacious. We are a family of 7 including 4 children and everyone had their own space which made for a very relaxing break! The pool is a very good size and cleaned regularly.

The gardens were also lovely and were maintained regularly throughout our stay. The Secret Valley golf club is nearby and well worth a visit for lunch with a view of the golf course. You will need a car staying here but that gave us an opportunity to visit all the surrounding villages - Pissouri and Kouklia are beautiful to go to for dinner. Overall I would highly recommend this Villa.        

Date of arrival    30 July 2017      

 

Lovely and comfortable! Enjoyed every min! *****

We stayed at villa Adelais from the 16th-26th July 2017, upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with the surroundings... the drive to the villa is beautiful with lovely sea and coastal views (close to the tourist attraction Aphrodite Rock) and very attractive golf course and surrounding area. All instructions were very accurate and helpful entering the villa it even comes with a 'Bible' with useful info, the only thing i would suggest would be more supermarket and restaurant recommendations! 
A really great welcome pack with bread milk water eggs etc. all the draws are full of everything you need!! They thought of everything...we didn’t have to rush out for the essentials after a long journey. The biggest must is a car... we hesitated a few days before but we were so glad we didn’t back out, as much as the villa is in a beautiful area it isn’t near much so a car is essential! 
On the few nights we went out we drove around 20-25 mins (felt like 10) to nearby places e.g. Paphos marina. The villa is big and spacious with plenty of room for the whole family, has a tv with many channels, internet, plenty of dvds and books to keep you entertained! Air con was a great extra as it was so hot! 
Bathrooms all great, clean and plenty of them for all of us! Most importantly the pool was perfect, big enough even came with some floats and pool noodles very clean, garden very lovely nice and secluded. You know there are villas next door but can’t see into their gardens! Road at the end of garden is not busy at all! One or two cars went past the entire time! The kitchen was fantastic big and spacious to make some lovely holiday dinners! 
All in all a fantastic stay! A beautiful villa and would recommend it to anyone! Thanks for having us!

July 2017

Agent/Owner Response
Thanks all for such a fab review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We have now bought a new BBQ and hope your back very soon to use t! Kind regards Jane's Cyprus properties


  

<< BACK