Menu

Jane's Exclusive Sunshine Villas

Providing you with a super selection of Luxury Villas, Apartments and Townhouses for Holiday Rentals in Cyprus.

villa Aphrodite's rock CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

We stayed in Aphrodite's Rock on our very first trip to Cyprus, the place is very clean very quiet and was perfect for a family holiday. Only 15 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from Paphos or 40 minutes from Limassol by car it has to be one of the best spots on the island for exploring.   With 3 great golf courses within 15 minutes drive and local restaurants similar distances I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this villa.   Beyond that both Jane and Helen who manage this as a business are extremely responsive communicate very swiftly clearly and with good humour.

Best regards P. Quinn Nov-Dec 2022

 

Fabulous!

We always book with Janes Cyprus Properties if we stay in the Paphos area. This is our 4th booking with Jane. and the 2nd time in this Villa. All her properties are of the highest standards and this one is no exception. The house has a great location and everything you need for the perfect holiday. Looking forward to our visit next year.
Mr & Mrs Amati- Sept 2022

 

Perfect Holiday!

Hi Jane, we wanted to let you know what an amazing  time we all had at Villa Aphrodite's Rock. The villa itself was beautiful and very well equipped, with everything we could possibly need. Helen was very friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. It was lovely to meet her. The pool was perfect for our group of adults and children and we spent many hours relaxing around it and enjoying the privacy of having our own pool to dip in. Secret Valley was the perfect location, close to our wedding venue and with easy access to some beautiful beaches and tavernas. Thanks for suggestions from Helen and yourself we found some lovely places to eat. We'd never tried a villa holiday before, but we can't imagine doing anything else after this perfect holiday!

S.Ellis Aug 2022

 

10 out of 10!
Hi Jane just to let you know we had a fabulous  4 weeks at Villa Aphrodite Rock, the villa was a different  class as was the whole experience from booking to the holiday......  10 out of 10 will be back for more next  year!
Kind regards 
Paul Graham July/Aug-2022

 

Lovely villa with a large pool

My Wife and I decided to book a holiday after the travel restrictions started to ease. Booking on the Web was Simple, Quick and Painless. The service provided by Jane, despite our airlines cancellations and the changes we had to occur was great. Jane remained unfazed and responsive. One of the best booking processes in the 12 years we have been renting villas in Cyprus. Big Thank You to Jane The Villa was one of the best equipped we have ever rented. Everything we could have wanted was there to hand and easy to find. The overall cleanliness on arrival was exceptional. The system for rolling over household supplies was effective, everything you initially needed was there, if you finished something, you replaced it - Simple. The location is exactly what we wanted, shops & restaurants within 20 mins, but a quiet and peaceful location. Please remember a car is essential. Helen the property manager was friendly and helpful, even assisting with suggestions for our next trip later this year, providing local knowledge.

Overall, a great restart to our travels after 33 months. We had a fantastic time at the villa and we have already booked our second visit to Cyprus, different villa, with Jane in August, this time for a party of eight attending, our son’s wedding. We plan to continue to use Jane's Exclusive Sunshine Villas for the near future as our travel increases. 
Colin & Vivianne – June 2022

 

Villa Aphrodite's Rock

Many thanks Jane for our recent stay at Villa Aphrodite's Rock it was an experience that we will treasure and speak of for years to come.
 Waiting so long for our family holiday due to the pandemic was very hard but our stay certainly made up for all the uncertainty, the Villa and the amenities made our time together amazing. 
I would highly recommend your company to anyone who wishes for a flawless stay in a beautiful villa which was managed so professionally to ensure perfection in every way!

Venus Rock / Secret Valley is most definitely a jewel of Paphos and we will certainly return in the future.  Many thanks and appreciation!

The Wing family-June 2022

 

Lovely villa with a large pool *****
My Wife and I decided to book a holiday after the travel restrictions started to ease. Booking on the Web was Simple, Quick and Painless. The service provided by Jane, despite our airlines cancellations and the changes we had to occur was great.  Jane remained unfazed and responsive. One of the best booking processes in the 12 years we have been renting villas in Cyprus.
Big Thank You to Jane

The Villa was one of the best equipped we have ever rented. Everything we could have wanted was there to hand and easy to find. The overall cleanliness on arrival was exceptional. The system for rolling over household supplies was effective, everything you initially needed was there, if you finished something, you replaced it - Simple. The location is exactly what we wanted, shops & restaurants within 20 mins, but a quiet and peaceful location. Please remember a car is essential.  

Helen the property manager was friendly and helpful, even assisting with suggestions for our next trip later this year, providing local knowledge. 

Overall, a great restart to our travels after 33 months. We had a fantastic time at the villa and we have already booked our second visit to Cyprus, different villa, with Jane in August, this time for a party of eight attending, our son’s wedding. We plan to continue to use Jane's Exclusive Sunshine Villas for the near future as our travel increases.

Colin & Vivianne Trimmer – June 2022

 

Clean, modern, excellent villa with a large pool
The location is only a 20 min drive from the airport. The villa is situated on a very nice thought out location. A car is advisable. When we arrived at the villa it was very easy to gain access to the property. It was clean, tidy and very modern. It was a very big villa too. It had plenty of room as seating outside in two areas and in the kitchen and also had a large dining room. The bedrooms were very spacious too. The pool was a really good size too giving the kids a lot of pleasure. We paid extra for heating the pool as the time of year but that was all done before we arrived. We met Helen the manager who was very friendly and helpful with local knowledge. We had such a lovely time at the villa and we would defiantly book through Jane again as it was very simple and professional.

Mr & Mrs Goldsmith April 2022

Villa Aphrodite’s Rock
A lovely place at all time. What a fantastic Villa to live in. We spent our 2 weeks in Cyprus living with a view and spending every night eating dinner next to the pool. The rooms was in great size and the air conditioner give us the best help to recover from the daily heat. The pool was fantastic and had a deeper part for the older ones and a great pool area for our 5 year old son. Who finally did swim by his own in the Pool. 
Area outside was lovely and we spent a lot of time at the Villa. But we also made some trips around the Cyprus area, rented a boat, tried great beaches and bought food at different restaurants in the area, also great supermarkets close by. We where totally 7 people living in the house (our 5 year old slept together with us) we all loved our new favorite. 
We all can really recommend this Villa to anyone who want a great vacation!! Also, every night we all meet up to see the sunset! 

Finally we have say thank you to Helen, manager of the Villa, who looked after us and making sure that we all had a great stay!

Filip July 2021

Lovely villa*****
We have just spent 2 very chilled weeks at villa Aphrodite Rock. The villa is lovely, has everything you need. We paid for pool heating which kept the pool at a Comfortable temperature. You will need a car. The villa is 5 mins from the A6 motorway which gives easy access to Paphos (approx 20 mins) and Pissouri in the other direction. There is a supermarket on the B6 which is 10 mins away (you pass it on the way from the airport) The pool and garden are well maintained. There are 6 sun loungers and other seating areas. Helen the manager was lovely, very helpful and friendly, we had a welcome pack when we arrived. We will definitely be going back and booking again with Jane’s Cyprus Villas.

S. Eccles Oct 2019

An excellent villa in a great location 
This lovely villa was tastefully decorated and had all the facilities we could want. We spent many hours by the good sized pool which was meticulously cleaned; plenty of seating in shade and sun. It’s a great location with easy access by car to Paphos, Pissouri, Kouklia and the coast road. All this, together with Jane and Helen’s excellent care and attention made it a holiday to remember.

Sept 2019 Mr. & Mrs Obrien


Fabulous villa!
We have stayed in Secret Valley several times and this would be one of our favourite villas. The location is excellent with good views over to Paphos to watch beautiful sunsets. The villa is tastefully decorated and has all of the facilities that you need for a perfect holiday A car is essential to get around as the villa is approx 25 minutes from Paphos but closer to home are the villages of Kouklia and Pissouri which are both worth visiting for a meal at night. We will definitely visit Secret Valley again and will book through Jane who makes everything go like clockwork Also worth mentioning Helen who manages the villa and is really friendly and knowledgeable about good places to eat out.

C.Simpson Sept 2019

Fantastic Villa in a lovely area

Villa Aphrodite's Rock Villa. It is a really REALLY nice place, very clean with a great big pool. It had all the things we needed, and the aircons and ceiling fans are a great combination for keeping the rooms cool at night without having to have the aircon running all the time. We could always catch the sun in the garden both morning and afternoon, and there are plenty of good sunbeds. There is a sign inside on the door telling you to be careful about the key.. And that is the only negative thing we would say. We did not read the sign carefully enough and did not fully understand the wording (not being native English). It is too easy to lock yourself out of the house. We would have preferred to have 2 keys, so that one could always stay at the key box. But it’s a minor thing, and if/when we go back anyway - we would just take other precautions. 

We will definitely go back to this area as we love the combination of a very quiet neighborhood, Paphos 20 min away and the great little town of Kouklia for dinners at night - they close the streets at night and bring chairs and tables outside.. soo nice. Just remember that a car is a must. 

About Jane's Cyprus Properties. We used the same site 2 years ago and had a great stay at the Villa Cherry back then also. The first time we were a bit nervous by booking direct over the internet with a company we did not know - but no need for that concern. The booking were both times very easy, friendly and everything was by the book in the villas. We will definitely use them again for our next trip.. and recommends them highly just as we do with the Villa!

July 2019

 

Great location peaceful
Nice villa ,have booked several times with Jane's Properties and always great holidays will be booking again, great location!

July 2019

 

5.5 Great House *****
Great house, for families a dream
We were two weeks in the house with three small children and the complete area (house, garden, pool and residential area) only recommend. The fact that we were there in May, we have the pool heating on top of that and even if it was expensive it made an incredible deal just in view of the kids it was just right. The water was very nice and warm so that every day was bathed diligently even if the wind was a bit fresher. The house is otherwise very well equipped so for us it was all about a successful holiday.
Natalie & Family May 2019

Perfect Villa in Ideal Location!

The Villa is situated in a lovely location with views to the Mediterranean. Clean, fully-equipped and peaceful, with a large pool that we used every day. Beds firm, but comfortable, with plenty of storage space. We found that there was not quite enough hot water from the solar heating, so we used the heating boosters which are upstairs. The only minor complaint was the Friday refuse collection, which came at 4:30 am and woke us all up ! Helen, the property manager, gave us a full briefing as she cleaned the pool, which she does twice a week. She also left an initial starter food pack(, which, for our needs, contained slightly too much beer.) Jayne, the property agent, provided full location details, and managed payments and deposit refunds effectively. She also provided details of taxis and car rental services, if needed. Our week had too much planned for us to complete, but, in what we did, we really liked visiting the Tombs of the Kings and the Archaeological Park in Paphos, as well as Ancient Kourion. Lots of good sunset photos also at Aphrodite's Rock.

We did not like Limassol, and wished we had gone into the Troodos, instead. For eating, we would recommend 7 St Georges Tavern and Pingouino in Paphos, Sophia's Unwined in Kouklia and the Polis Herb Garden and Restaurant. (We also found the most delicious cakes at the Papantoniou supermarket in Pissouri.) During our stay, we paid a visit to the Aphrodite Hills resort, which we found to be busy and bustling. We were thinking of staying at this resort ahead of our trip to Cyprus, but were really glad that we stayed at the Villa in Secret Valley, which was much more peaceful, and a lot less expensive .

Colin-April 2019


Clean, large & quiet Villa
We had a fabulous October week in Villa Aphrodite' Rock. The Villa itself was clean, quiet and not far from the airport although you wouldn’t know it. We especially liked the ‘welcome pack’ of water, bread, butter coffee etc in the fridge, which was unexpected. My teenage kids were like 6 years olds in the large swimming pool. We booked via ‘Janes Cyprus Properties’ and liked the proactive communicated we received. Recommended is the games table hire (Pool, Table Tennis & Foot Ball) There was so much room, it wasn’t like you were tripping over them. Car hire is recommended and Google Maps is your friend.

Oct 2018-London

 

Great villa!  *****

My family and I spent two weeks at Aphrodite’s Rock Villa in The Secret Valley in August. The villa was absolutely beautiful, fabulously well-equipped and had a fantastic pool which the children loved! Very quiet and relaxing. This was the second consecutive year we have booked with Jane and the service was as always second to none - we will I’m sure be back again. Thanks again Jane

 J.Phillips Aug 2017

Review #18714524 “Villa Aphrodite's Rock a Fab 3 bed detached villa with pool in great location!”

Beautiful, clean, comfortable and quiet   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  

This villa was the best we have had. We've been coming to Cyprus for 3 years now and this is the best villa we have had so far. It was in a quiet location, clean, and a good size. We went as a family of 6, myself & husband, 2 children aged 6 & 3 and my parents. The beds were comfortable, the showers were powerful. The pool was fantastic for the kids to play safely. The air con worked well with the fans to circulate. And the Wi-Fi & and TV excellent too. You will definitely need a car but the local towns and villages are only a short drive away. Highly recommend!        

Date of arrival   20 July 2017     

 

Review  “Villa Aphrodite's Rock a Fab 3 bed detached villa with pool in great location!”       

Perfect Hideaway        

      

We had a fantastic time at Villa Aphrodite Rock, the villa was tastefully furnished and was very comfortable. The gardens well maintained and the pool was a fabulous size. The area is very peaceful and we felt thoroughly rested. We will certainly be returning

to Cyprus and will not hesitate to rent this villa again. Elaine Parker

     

Date of arrival  17 May 2017

 

 Villa Aphrodite's Rock  a Fab 3 bed villa with pool in great location!
Perfect Hideaway   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This is the third trip to this villa, its kept to a very high standard, and is well equipped, very comfortable and relaxing. Its so quiet and private and Helen who looks after the Villa, is very accommodating and helpful. We will be back next year. Matt and Gemma Bannister  
Date of arrival  
 07 July 2016  

 

Villa Aphrodite's Rock a Fab 3 bed detached villa with pool in great location!”
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Our third trip and always in excellent condition. 
We needed a week to relax and recuperate, having been to the property a few times before, we knew this is perfect place for a quiet getaway. 
A lovely golf course only 5 minutes away with Aphrodite’s, only 10 minutes up the road offering Spa and golf facilities. 
Excellent restaurants 10-15 minutes away. 
The Villa is very well presented with all one could wish for. 
We will be returning in May this year.
Date of arrival 18 May 2016 

 

 

 

 

<< BACK