Menu

Holiday Rentals Villas, Apartments, Townhouses in Paphos Cyprus

villa Aphrodite's rock CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Fantastic Villa in a lovely area

Villa Aphrodite's Rock Villa. It is a really REALLY nice place, very clean with a great big pool. It had all the things we needed, and the aircons and ceiling fans are a great combination for keeping the rooms cool at night without having to have the aircon running all the time. We could always catch the sun in the garden both morning and afternoon, and there are plenty of good sunbeds. There is a sign inside on the door telling you to be careful about the key.. And that is the only negative thing we would say. We did not read the sign carefully enough and did not fully understand the wording (not being native English). It is too easy to lock yourself out of the house. We would have preferred to have 2 keys, so that one could always stay at the key box. But it’s a minor thing, and if/when we go back anyway - we would just take other precautions. 

We will definitely go back to this area as we love the combination of a very quiet neighborhood, Paphos 20 min away and the great little town of Kouklia for dinners at night - they close the streets at night and bring chairs and tables outside.. soo nice. Just remember that a car is a must. 

About Jane's Cyprus Properties. We used the same site 2 years ago and had a great stay at the Villa Cherry back then also. The first time we were a bit nervous by booking direct over the internet with a company we did not know - but no need for that concern. The booking were both times very easy, friendly and everything was by the book in the villas. We will definitely use them again for our next trip.. and recommends them highly just as we do with the Villa!

July 2019

 

Great location peaceful
Nice villa ,have booked several times with Jane's Properties and always great holidays will be booking again, great location!

July 2019

 

5.5 Great House *****
Great house, for families a dream
We were two weeks in the house with three small children and the complete area (house, garden, pool and residential area) only recommend. The fact that we were there in May, we have the pool heating on top of that and even if it was expensive it made an incredible deal just in view of the kids it was just right. The water was very nice and warm so that every day was bathed diligently even if the wind was a bit fresher. The house is otherwise very well equipped so for us it was all about a successful holiday.
Natalie & Family May 2019

Perfect Villa in Ideal Location!

The Villa is situated in a lovely location with views to the Mediterranean. Clean, fully-equipped and peaceful, with a large pool that we used every day. Beds firm, but comfortable, with plenty of storage space. We found that there was not quite enough hot water from the solar heating, so we used the heating boosters which are upstairs. The only minor complaint was the Friday refuse collection, which came at 4:30 am and woke us all up ! Helen, the property manager, gave us a full briefing as she cleaned the pool, which she does twice a week. She also left an initial starter food pack(, which, for our needs, contained slightly too much beer.) Jayne, the property agent, provided full location details, and managed payments and deposit refunds effectively. She also provided details of taxis and car rental services, if needed. Our week had too much planned for us to complete, but, in what we did, we really liked visiting the Tombs of the Kings and the Archaeological Park in Paphos, as well as Ancient Kourion. Lots of good sunset photos also at Aphrodite's Rock.

We did not like Limassol, and wished we had gone into the Troodos, instead. For eating, we would recommend 7 St Georges Tavern and Pingouino in Paphos, Sophia's Unwined in Kouklia and the Polis Herb Garden and Restaurant. (We also found the most delicious cakes at the Papantoniou supermarket in Pissouri.) During our stay, we paid a visit to the Aphrodite Hills resort, which we found to be busy and bustling. We were thinking of staying at this resort ahead of our trip to Cyprus, but were really glad that we stayed at the Villa in Secret Valley, which was much more peaceful, and a lot less expensive .

Colin-April 2019


Clean, large & quiet Villa
We had a fabulous October week in Villa Aphrodite' Rock. The Villa itself was clean, quiet and not far from the airport although you wouldn’t know it. We especially liked the ‘welcome pack’ of water, bread, butter coffee etc in the fridge, which was unexpected. My teenage kids were like 6 years olds in the large swimming pool. We booked via ‘Janes Cyprus Properties’ and liked the proactive communicated we received. Recommended is the games table hire (Pool, Table Tennis & Foot Ball) There was so much room, it wasn’t like you were tripping over them. Car hire is recommended and Google Maps is your friend.

Oct 2018-London

 

Great villa!  *****

My family and I spent two weeks at Aphrodite’s Rock Villa in The Secret Valley in August. The villa was absolutely beautiful, fabulously well-equipped and had a fantastic pool which the children loved! Very quiet and relaxing. This was the second consecutive year we have booked with Jane and the service was as always second to none - we will I’m sure be back again. Thanks again Jane

 J.Phillips Aug 2017

Review #18714524 “Villa Aphrodite's Rock a Fab 3 bed detached villa with pool in great location!”

Beautiful, clean, comfortable and quiet   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  

This villa was the best we have had. We've been coming to Cyprus for 3 years now and this is the best villa we have had so far. It was in a quiet location, clean, and a good size. We went as a family of 6, myself & husband, 2 children aged 6 & 3 and my parents. The beds were comfortable, the showers were powerful. The pool was fantastic for the kids to play safely. The air con worked well with the fans to circulate. And the Wi-Fi & and TV excellent too. You will definitely need a car but the local towns and villages are only a short drive away. Highly recommend!        

Date of arrival   20 July 2017     

 

Review  “Villa Aphrodite's Rock a Fab 3 bed detached villa with pool in great location!”       

Perfect Hideaway        

      

We had a fantastic time at Villa Aphrodite Rock, the villa was tastefully furnished and was very comfortable. The gardens well maintained and the pool was a fabulous size. The area is very peaceful and we felt thoroughly rested. We will certainly be returning

to Cyprus and will not hesitate to rent this villa again. Elaine Parker

     

Date of arrival  17 May 2017

 

 Villa Aphrodite's Rock  a Fab 3 bed villa with pool in great location!
Perfect Hideaway   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This is the third trip to this villa, its kept to a very high standard, and is well equipped, very comfortable and relaxing. Its so quiet and private and Helen who looks after the Villa, is very accommodating and helpful. We will be back next year. Matt and Gemma Bannister  
Date of arrival  
 07 July 2016  

 

Villa Aphrodite's Rock a Fab 3 bed detached villa with pool in great location!”
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Our third trip and always in excellent condition. 
We needed a week to relax and recuperate, having been to the property a few times before, we knew this is perfect place for a quiet getaway. 
A lovely golf course only 5 minutes away with Aphrodite’s, only 10 minutes up the road offering Spa and golf facilities. 
Excellent restaurants 10-15 minutes away. 
The Villa is very well presented with all one could wish for. 
We will be returning in May this year.
Date of arrival 18 May 2016 

 

 

 

 

<< BACK